Patanjali's Eight Limbs of Yoga Tree

The Eight Limbs of Yoga: Patanjali’s Path to Liberation

Yoga is an ancient spiritual practice that is over 6000 years old. Yoga is a Sanskrit word that means ‘union.’ Therefore, it symbolizes the goal of union with Divine source energy or with a state of pure awareness, also known as Moksha (liberation). The ultimate purpose of yoga is silencing the thoughts and controlling the mind so that the true Self can be realized. When we recognize our true nature, we dissolve ignorance and illusion

Read More »
Goddess Muladhara

Muladhara Root Chakra: Seat of Survival

The Muladhara root chakra is the foundation of the entire chakra system. As such, it is the beginning point of human spiritual development. It is from Muladhara’s stable foundation, where we begin to ascend the energetic levels of the chakras, from survival to enlightenment.

Read More »
how to create a sacred space

How to Create a Sacred Space at Home in 3 Simple Steps

In this comprehensive guide to creating a sacred space at home, we will show you how to create a sacred space for meditation, yoga, or any other spiritual practice in three simple steps. If you have ever wondered how to create a sacred space, you are in the right place. Here at Femigod, we have all the knowledge and resources you need to elevate your spiritual practice and create a rich and meaningful life. With

Read More »

The Dark Night Of The Soul

The ideas of birth, death, and rebirth. For example, going through existential crises (the dark night of the soul process) and the spiritual awakening process. One is the death of the old while the other is the birth of a new life and rebirth of you. They represent your journey through levels of spiritual development. Spiritual Awakening and the Dark Night of the Soul All of life moves us through cycles of time. Eons of

Read More »
Scroll to Top

Transformation is just a click away!
Sign up to join our community of women on a journey to spiritual enlightenment.